Our Board of Directors are responsible for overseeing the Group’s strategies for growth and monitoring the performance of these. The Board specifically focus on business development, growing shareholder value, corporate governance and strategy. It comprises two Executive Directors, responsible for the leadership of the Board, and four Non-Executive Directors, all of whom bring a broad and varied range of commercial experience.

Mark Dickinson

Chief Executive Officer

Mark joined the Board during 2016 as a Non-Executive Director and became CEO in October 2017. Mark is an energy consultancy specialist with over 25 years’ experience of developing and advising companies in the sector. Mark was CEO of M&C Energy Group, where he led the buy and build strategy, completing four acquisitions before selling the company to Schneider Electric in 2013.

He brings significant industry knowledge coupled with experience in executing acquisitions and has a Master’s in Finance from the London Business School, where he was voted Accomplished Entrepreneur of the Year in 2012.

Paul Connor

Chief Financial Officer

Paul was appointed Finance Director in December 2014, having joined the company as Head of Finance in September 2013. Paul has been responsible for facilitating and delivering the acquisitions of 17 businesses. Paul qualified as a chartered accountant in 2009.

Dave Cockshott

Chief Commercial Officer

David joined the Group in 2020 as Chief Commercial Officer, bringing over 30 years' experience in the energy sector and was appointed to the Board as Executive Director in April 2022. He has held board positions at Marubeni-owned Smartest Energy Limited and at Inenco Group, as well as had executive responsibility for I&C and latterly, Domestic Markets for energy supplier Npower. David will assume operational responsibility for the Group's Energy Solutions Division for the 2022 year.

Richard Logan

Non-Executive Chairman

Richard is a chartered accountant with over 30 years’ experience of working in industry.

Having qualified with Ernst & Young in 1984, he has held senior roles with Ben Line Group, a shipping and oil company, and Kingston SCL Limited, a provider of mobile phone billing software, where he was involved in a private equity-backed management buyout and subsequent trade sale. Richard was Finance Director of cloud computing company iomart Group plc (AIM: IOM) from 2006 until his retirement in December 2018.

Richard holds a BA in Accountancy from the University of Stirling and in 2013 was Smaller Quoted FD of the Year at the FD Excellence Awards.

Nominations Committee


Sarah Flannigan

Non-Executive Director

Sarah is a portfolio Non-Executive Director and technology strategy consultant, who brings a wealth of energy industry experience having most recently held the position of CIO at EDF Energy where her responsibilities included defining and delivery of a new technology transformation strategy. Prior to this, Sarah was CIO at the National Trust, where she was named European Chief Information Officer of the Year in 2016 for the successful delivery of a major digital transformation and organisational change programme.

Sarah is currently Chair of Riverford Organics Ltd and Sawday’s Ltd, a Non-Executive Director at the Institute of Physics Publishing, a Trustee at the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew and the National Lottery Heritage Fund. Alongside her non-executive roles Sarah is also a consultant Board advisor on strategy, leadership and technology.

ESG Performance Committee

Sangita Shah

Non-Executive Director

Sangita is the non-executive Chairman of AIM quoted companies Bilby Plc and RA International Group plc, lead board director of NASDAQ listed Forward Industries Inc. and a director of Global Reach Technology EMEA Limited.

Sangita has extensive experience in corporate finance, journalism and senior consultancy. She has held a number of senior roles within blue chip organisations, including Unilever, Mars, Ernst & Young and KPMG, was a former board director of Swindon Town FC and a past President of the Chartered Institute of Journalists. She has consulted to a number of organisations including HM Cabinet Office and HSBC.

Sangita is a qualified accountant and a frequent keynote Chair and speaker in forums for the Windsor Leadership Trust, and in the past, the European Parliament.

Remuneration Committee Chairman

Dianne Walker

Non-Executive Director

Dianne is an experienced, award-winning, Non-Executive Director with a strong background in finance, risk and governance. Dianne is currently Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Audit Committee for Scott Bader Co. Ltd, a Non-Executive Director for Cygnet Texkimp and Non-Executive Chair of J&L Elevator Components.

Prior to holding Non-Executive roles, Dianne spent 12 years at PwC, in a senior management role in their North West Practice, providing PLCs and global groups with audit, business advisory and transaction support professional services. Dianne is a Chartered Accountant.

Audit Committee Chairman